Procrastination


procrastination-motivation-procrastination

“Without discipline, there’s no life at all.” –Katharine Hepburn

I have deadlines in my life that I must meet. Don’t we all? There are bills to pay, appointments to make, responsibilities at work or home, kids, pets, school and all the innumerable small markers that push life forward.

When I realize that I’m procrastinating I need to be committed to not shaming myself. Procrastination does not indicate failure. How realistic would it be if we looked forward to doing unpleasant things? It’s human to avoid what we’d rather not be doing.

I find that as I free myself from the burden of perfectionism, I’m free to better accept my responsibilities. Meeting deadlines as well as we can, one at a time, has a pay off in serenity and manageability of life. When we’re crisis ridden, we’re forced to live by other individual’s demands, rather than our own choices.

So, in the face of procrastination, forgive yourself, laugh at yourself, live fully in the present and keep going. After all, tomorrow can be better than yesterday.

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

About Mark Schmitz

Living in Phoenix, AZ since 1995, originally from Brown Deer, Wisconsin. I'm a Gemini born on May 26, 1961. Single, GWM who is HIV and healthy. Spiritually diverse, I'm just trying to stay on the right path to learn all that I came here to learn. That's what my blogs are about - and total honesty.

Posted on January 10, 2011, in Awareness, Inner Self, inspiration, Life, Life's Lessons, Perfection, Personal Growth, Personality, Positive Attitude, Positive Thinking, Procrastination, Purpose of Life, Relationships, Self concept, Self Discovery, Self Will, Self-forgiveness, Self-improvement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I used your image in a anti procrastinating post linked up to New Nostalgias Anti procrastination linkup. I linked the image back to this post for others to see too.
    Thank you for a very thought provoking image.

  1. Pingback: Procrastination « Looking Forward

Leave a Reply

