Positive Thinking in 2011


 

“The object of a New Year is not that we should have a new year. It is that we should have a new soul” .”     — G. K. Chesterton

I usually don’t do well with the “New Year’s Resolution” thing. It lasts for maybe a week or two, and then I seem to forget about the big promises made for the upcoming year; to make it different. Well this year, my emphasis, and yes, even my resolution is, to have more positive thoughts, and to “hang in there”. I will write about my quest toward more positive thinking and share with all of you my successes and failures. My sadness and joy. But at least once per week I will devote one blog to the discussion of positive thinking.

Difficulties arise in the lives of us all. What is most important is dealing with hard times, coping with the changes, and getting through to the other side where the sun is shining just for us! It takes a strong person to deal with tough times and difficult choices. But I am a strong person. It takes courage. But I believe I have the inner courage to see challenge through. It takes being an active participant in life. But I am in the driver’s seat, and I can decide the direction I want tomorrow to go in.

I will hang in there… and take care to see that I don’t lose sight of the one thing that is constant, beautiful, and true: Everything will be fine – and it will turn out that way because of the special kind of person the Universe has created in me. So… beginning today as my New Year’s Resolution and lasting a lifetime through – I will hang in there, and not be afraid to feel the morning sun is shining, just for me.

 


About Mark Schmitz

Living in Phoenix, AZ since 1995, originally from Brown Deer, Wisconsin. I'm a Gemini born on May 26, 1961. Single, GWM who is HIV and healthy. Spiritually diverse, I'm just trying to stay on the right path to learn all that I came here to learn. That's what my blogs are about - and total honesty.

Posted on December 24, 2010, in Addiction, Blogging, Honesty, Intimacy, Life's Lessons, Personal Growth, Positive Thinking, Self Discovery, Self-improvement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

