Shed the Past and Increase Positive Attitude


“In order to win, you must expect to win.” That is the secret of success. If you believe in yourself, you can achieve your goals. Belief has the power to transcend all hurdles, real and imaginary. You need faith, despite the stop signs, on the road ahead. These belief quotes give us a new sense of optimism.” – Richard Bach

After going to bed after an evening enjoying the works of Emerson and Longfellow, I’d like to share some of my thoughts:

Before going to sleep for the night, try journaling about five things in life you are grateful for.

Stay away from anyone who chooses to take the negative approach to life. Those negative people are making the wrong choices; they can’t even accept their consequences of the choices they make.

Finish every day and be done with it. Say to yourself, “I have done what I could. Some blunders, some absurdities undoubtedly crept in; I’ll forget them as soon as I can. Tomorrow is a new day; I shall begin it well and serenely and with too much joy and spirit in my heart to be cumbered with my old nonsensical ways. This day, is all that is good and fair. It is too dear, with my hopes and invitations, to waste any of energy on yesterdays.”

Look not mournfully into the past. Remind yourself, “I know it doesn’t come back again. Instead I shall wisely improve the present. The present is mine. I will go forward into the future, though shadowy, I’ll have a brave heart.”

Make this a daily affirmation to begin each day, “I will do what I can with what I have, and where I am.”

 

    About Mark Schmitz

    Living in Phoenix, AZ since 1995, originally from Brown Deer, Wisconsin. I'm a Gemini born on May 26, 1961. Single, GWM who is HIV and healthy. Spiritually diverse, I'm just trying to stay on the right path to learn all that I came here to learn. That's what my blogs are about - and total honesty.

    Posted on December 7, 2010, in Change, Honesty, Life, Opinions, Personal Growth, Positive Thinking, Relationships, Spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

    Leave a Reply

