Truth


A Poem About Gemini and Leo in Relationship

Truth

Distorted reality reflected off the pond’s mirror image

Moon showing, the Crescent proudly crowning the night

Stars were circling, Leo passed through Gemini all of it making little sense.

I heard the echo around me. Nothing is as it seems.

I was alone then for others understood not my power.

No.  I knew not how to control it.

So I alone brought my anger there. No one’s fear but mine was present.

The Lightening lashed, screaming for the roar of thunder.

Finally the battle was over. Gentle rain washed me clean of my hurt.

So I knew peace for a while. I slept dreaming of the Gardens I was on my path to.

I glimpsed the Runes.

I breathed deeply of his Aqua Velva cologne.

Tasted the sweet Texas tea.

Waiting for it to all fade away

And to begin a beautiful day.

Written and Composed by Mark Schmitz

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

 

About Mark Schmitz

Living in Phoenix, AZ since 1995, originally from Brown Deer, Wisconsin. I'm a Gemini born on May 26, 1961. Single, GWM who is HIV and healthy. Spiritually diverse, I'm just trying to stay on the right path to learn all that I came here to learn. That's what my blogs are about - and total honesty.

Posted on August 23, 2010, in Astrological Sign Leo, Astrology, Conflict, Honesty, Humanity, Intimacy, Leo, Life, Life's Lessons, Poetry, Relationships, Spirituality, Truth, Viking Runes, Zodiac and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

